Welcome to The Hand Lettering Forum!
This is an interactive Bulletin Board on the topics of Sign making, design, fabrication, History, old Books and of coarse Letterheads, Keepers of the craft. The Hand Lettering Forum features links to resources, sign art history, techniques, and artists profiles. Learn more about Letterheads at https://theletterheads.com. Below you'll see Mchat has been added as a live communication portal for trial, and the Main forum Links are listed below.

WHERE TO ORDER LEAF?

Hand Lettering topics: Sign Making, Design, Fabrication, Letterheads, Sign Books.

Moderators: Ron Percell, Mike Jackson, Danny Baronian

Noah Moore

WHERE TO ORDER LEAF?

Post by Noah Moore »

hello all.

im looking to buy some more gold leaf and im curious what and who everyone favors the most when it comes to making their purchase. ive bought from a few different places but i am no expert in the variations of gold quality. if you all could suggest a place to buy the best quality with reasonable prices, i would greatly appreciate it.

thank you for your time.
noah.
THE SKYS THE LIMIT
Larry White

Re: WHERE TO ORDER LEAF?

Post by Larry White »

Last time I ordered gold leaf, I ordered from Sepp Leaf.
They have a good selection from about a dozen different manufacturers.
Glad I did....it's a bit more expensive now.

I've heard several good things about Golden Leaf Products
Contact Jim Harris at (360) 977-1739 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting              (360) 977-1739      end_of_the_skype_highlighting or jim.harris@goldenleafproducts.com

Golden Leaf Products website

'Course if ya need other gilding supplies at the same time, there's always Letterhead Sign Supply.

-Aho!

Tony Segale

Post by Tony Segale »

Other good sources are... Sepp Leaf and Art Essentials of New York

If you would like to order from either, that would be alright.
and he took that golden hair and made a sweater for baby bear.
http://www.tonysegale.com
http://www.tonysegale.wordpress.com